Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 2, 2022

Ryan, the service manager was very professional, caring and understanding of my unfortunate experience at the service department. He was able to turn a nightmare of an experience for me at the service department into a very positive experience . The manner in which he handled the situation was priceless. Island Acura should be proud to have such a professional worker as part of its team. After his handling of my situation, I would definitely continue referring Island Acura to anyone for all their Accra auto service need.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 2, 2022

This is my fourth car lease with Island Acura . They have always been knowledgeable and professional. A great experience

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 19, 2022

Our experience with the dealership was very professional and thorough. Bob didn't pressure us and gave us all the information we needed to make a great decision.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 1, 2022

I have been a loyal customer of Island Acura for 30+ years. I do not live closeby, but it has been the EXCELLENT service I receive from the service manager, Joey Robinson, that has kept me coming back year-after-year. Joey has always made sure that my 92’ Integra GS was in peak running condition and has always been available to answer any of my concerns. Island Acura, with servicing my Integra for regular maintenance approximately every 6 months over the past 30+ years, has kept my Integra running smoothly without not one road-side emergency breakdown. Sadly, when it was recently not possible to find ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 26, 2022

I just purchased 2022 MDX from them because they have upfront honest pricing which is rare among auto dealerships. And sale rep was courteous too. I would recommend this dealership to anyone.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 28, 2022

Purchased a 2022 RDX in June,2022. I must say I'm impressed with the level of service and courtesy provided by Island Acura. All the staff were very friendly and treated you like family. I would like to mention one person that went above and beyond, Rocky Tarik. He was knowledgeable in answering my questions and responsive. Thank you, Rhia and John

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 8, 2022

Island Acura provides excellent customer service. My sales representative is Bob Gio. He is very down to earth, creates long term relationships with clients and never tried hard selling me on any aspect of my car buying experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 4, 2022

Excellent service and great experience buying our TLX from Island Acura. Bobby G was the best. He made time to FaceTime a virtual tour of the car on a Tuesday, we test drove Friday and took the car home on Saturday. Couldn’t ask for anything else. Very kind and honest to deal with and the same goes for the entire team at Island Acura.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 30, 2022

I've always purchased new vehicles throughout my life, and needless to say I have lost count of the number I have owned. I recently purchased a car at Island Acura with Bob G as my salesperson. In all my years of buying, Bob ranked #1 in my book! He is a true professional who understands his customers' needs and wants. Bob is patient, understanding, accommodating, knowledgeable, and never pressured me into anything. He treats his clients with respect and in turn gains the respect of his clients. If you are in the market for an Acura, Bob G at Island ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 17, 2022

Outstanding experience with Bob Gio from start to finish. Friendly, accommodating and respectful of our wants and needs in a new car. Office staff was also very helpful. We highly recommend Island Acura.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 7, 2022

I have been going to Island Acura 24 years and always Bobby Gio! He is the best!! I don’t even go to other Acura dealerships to shop around because I know I will be well taken care of at Island Acura and with Bobby.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 18, 2022

Tim is a true professional. I does a great job explaining every option of the vehicles and what vehicle would be best for you the customer. Greg Radtke

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 9, 2022

Joe was honest, courteous and professional and went over every piece of paper that we signed. He explained every single item on the papers we signed with detail so we understood everything!! There were no hidden fees like other dealers charge! Every single number had an explanation. He was a pleasure to deal with! Thank you Joe!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 9, 2022

It was a very nice experiene buying a car from Island Acura. Darren was amazing!! He was courteous, professional and helped us choose the right car!! When we got there the car we were looking for was sold!! Darren showed other cars of the model we were looking for. We didn't feel pressured to buy! With Darren's help, we chose the right car, with the right options and we are happy with our choice and showed us all the options of the car during the delivery!! Visit Island Acura and ask for Darren! You won't be disappointed!! ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 4, 2022

I went to look at a vehicle and everyone was very polite. I dealt with Rocky (salesman) and Brittany (finance) and they were both polite and knowledgeable. Everything went smoothly because they explain everything you need to know and answer any questions you may have. Will definitely return for my next vehicle purchase.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 19, 2022

I have been purchasing Acura vehicles from Bob Gio at Island Acura for 25+ years. Always happy with the cars and the service. Bob is a pleasure to work with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 23, 2021

Like most people I don'y enjoy buying cars, buying from Island Acura was a pleasure. Bob Gio did a great job, making recommendations while not being too pushy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 21, 2021

Came into Island Acura to look at a 2018 Lexus IS 300 that someone traded in they had for sale on their website, the only Lexus on the lot and not even an Acura product. Got an unbelievable price on it for the year and mileage! The sales Rep Rocky and customer service rep Drew were excellent! They even brought me to drop off my rental around the corner to save me another 10 hour roundtrip drive back down to Long Island and Joe did the financing for me very quickly. BEST DEALER EXPERIENCE I HAVE EVER HAD PERSONALLY and I have had ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 19, 2021

Bobby Gio thoroughly showed and explained the features of my new MDX in a simple and clear manner. He is patient, experienced and trustworthy. I highly recommend Bobby Gio to take care of you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 16, 2021

Joe was fantastic to work with. He was very professional and very informative. He worked with me in finding a great fit for me. I will absolutely go back to Joe for my future car needs.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 10, 2021

He has a great attitude and I also like the car introduced.thank you so much.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 20, 2021

Darren was fantastic, honestly one of the best buying experiences I have every had on a large purchase. He was very clear and no game playing !!!! I would have liked to have found him earlier in my pursuit for a new vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 18, 2021

We highly recommend Mr. Bobby Gio at Island Acura. He made such a smooth and pleasant car buying experience. This is our 4th car purchase overall and Mr. Bobby Gio was the easiest to deal with compared to our past experiences. He was never pushy or overbearing and made the whole process so easy and enjoyable. We felt well taken care of as first time Acura customers and in the future would definitely work with Mr. Bobby Gio again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 10, 2021

Joe Mulcahy was a very efficient and informative salesman. He made the car buying experience painless and cut all the BS. He patiently explained all the different styles of the Acura ILX and their different features. Would definitely return and recommend him to my friends and family. 🙂

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 24, 2021

Everyone at the dealership was helpful, informative and kind. A big thank you to Tony, Joe, and Bobby for all their help. I love my new car!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 3, 2021

As first-time buyers, my husband and I were a bit concerned about the car buying process. We spent quite a lot of time researching cars and test driving vehicles. When we met with Bobby, we immediately felt comfortable. He was very knowledgeable, friendly, and gave us helpful information for our search. When we mentioned we were test driving other vehicles, he gave us pointers on what we might want to compare. In the end, our comfort with Bobby was a deciding factor to purchase an Acura, and we are extremely happy! It was particularly easy to work with this dealership, ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 26, 2021

Tim is the best - easy to work with and fits the need with a car. Pleasant and honest, two traits important to me. Efficient sale

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 9, 2021

The best car buying experience I have ever had in my last 30 years of buying cars. 1.) No pressure and 2.) No hassle. Bob "Gio" was a class act. He really tried to understand what our need was in terms of a car, and then made, what I felt was, unbiased recommendations leaving us to choose. Was very gracious and generous with his time and sharing his thoughts and views on various options. And, yes he did work with us to accommodate into what we could afford explaining pros and cons. Classy and gentleman. Usually at the close (finance, when ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 9, 2021

This is my 3rd time leasing a car from Bob Gio. Its always been a great experience. The service department at Island Acura treats you like a king. Acura by far is the best car for the money. The new TLX beats out any other sports sedan made.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 28, 2021

Rocky and Joe were great. Buying a car during COVID was not fun, but Rocky made it super easy. He was easy to reach via phone and email and was more than helpful with all of our needs. We love our new car and will certainly be back to Island Acura.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 5, 2021

Bob was great to work with. He was very informative in showing the features of the car. He was also super nice. Highly recommend to my friends.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 29, 2020

Rocky did it again. New MDX at a price no one could beat and the service is always great. I'm so happy. Thank you

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 14, 2020

I had a great experience. I love it here. The people are so friendly and welcoming! I will definitely recommend my friends and family to come here. 10/10

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 11, 2020

The easiest car dealership I have ever worked with. Bob "Gio" is more a matchmaker than a salesman. No pressure - just assistance. My second RDX from Island Acura. These people bend over backwards for you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 19, 2020

Very good experience, very prompt service. We didn't feel pressured at all. They really delivered on everything about prepping our pre-owned vehicle. Rocky was very friendly and went out of his way in helping us from our first visit to even our follow up visit a few days after picking up the car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 3, 2020

Today I picked up my Acura MDX from Island Acura .What a great easy experience Darren was my salesman he explained everthing to us spending at least 1 hr he was very patient and understandable.I would definitely recommend this dealership and seeing Darren

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 29, 2020

Dealership is available when needed and responds to communications immediately. Sales representative was equally accessible and accommodating. I love my new Acura! Very pleased. 5

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 24, 2020

I leased a new Acura with Bobby Gio from Island Acura Great buying experience and would definitely buy from him again and i would recommend him for buying or leasing any Acura!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 22, 2020

Wonderful experience with Bob and the Island Acura team. Bob made the transaction extremely simple and straightforward with no BS. Would definitely this dealership and especially this salesperson!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 7, 2020

Very recently, we bought a CPO vehicle 2017 RDX, via Rocky (he has been reviewed previously). The vehicle showed a message indicating a problem (now I know it is a sensor problem) while driving on a highway on route to PA. Pulled over stopped the car, and restarted, and the messages reappeared. Then called Island Acura service, and I was told (now I know it was Mr. Robinson) that as long as I didn't notice erratic driving condition, I can continue and see the service center the next day. This was also affirmed at a local Acura dealer at our ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 30, 2020

I am very impressed with this dealership. Rocky T was my sales rep and I am very impressed. I got a leased vehicle for 3 years and always got great service, support and advice from him. The service Dept wasn’t really needed, except for occasional checkins, car washes and service. I was an Acura fan before, and still am, and with the great reliability and service, quality and sporty performance, they are the best bet in town!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 27, 2020

Had wonderful service 2006 MDX and swapped wife's 2017 MDX for 2020 in one day. Quick,professional,very human driven people work for this dealership. 5 stars.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 27, 2020

My wife and I considered replacing our Buick with a CPO luxury SUV, and Acura RDX fell in line based on many comparative reviews. The dealer's website had some RDX CPO cars available and not many with Advance package. We liked the one with white color and test drove it by arranging with Rocky. While white was the furthest color in our minds, we liked the car. We traded in our Buick and got a reasonable price. Rocky accommodated us with some additional requests and we drove the car home a few days later. Rocky is an exemplary sales ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 5, 2020

Rocky delivered on every promise he made, and then some. Always up front, honest, and working fast. Pure class, and I will be using him again for a 3rd time when this lease expires. -Nick Pezzotti

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 25, 2020

Buying a car is so overwhelming, I was at a point on giving up after dealing with other dealerships. Im so glad i end going to Island Acura, One of the best decision I made ... I love my Pre owned Certified MDX TECH package xoxoxox

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 5, 2020

Leased a brand new ILX Premium. The service was great and the staff is very friendly. I will certainly be coming back here once my lease is up.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 18, 2020

I recently bought a 2020 Acura TLX A-Spec from Island Acura of Wantagh. The dealership was nothing like I expected. In the past, I've dealt with dealerships that were pushy and made the overall process stressful. Island Acura has changed my perception of car dealerships overall as I never liked buying new cars. I got the best deal imaginable without haggling and they also were so friendly with me. Rocky was my salesman and found me the car that I wanted. Rocky was professional and was very knowledgable on the Acura Product. They did not have the car in stock. ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 30, 2019

Was a true pleasure working with Bob G to turn in my ILX and lease my new TLX- Bob G is a real gentleman to deal with- knows his product inside out and has a nice manner and sense of humor- very happy with my lS deal and my new Acura TLX - thanks so much Bob G and Haply New Year to you and the Island Acura Family!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 6, 2019

Bob Gio makes buying a car easy and fun. He is a pro! He is why I have been driving an Acura for years. Island Acura understands what customers want.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 4, 2019

Cosmo was great very thorough and professional. I would definitely buy another car from Island Acura in the future. He took his time and cared enough to explain all the nuances of our new MDX.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 30, 2019

I’ve know Bob for over a decade and will continue to deal with him. He is truly awesome and makes it so easy to buy a car. I called him Wednesday and drove home in our new car on Friday. We were in and out in 2 hours. I highly recommend. Their service department is top notch. Joe Robinson is great to work with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 21, 2019

TOOK RDX FOR FIRST SERVICE (1700 miles) ALSO RADIO GOES LOADER AND LOWER AT STOP LIGHT (RED LIGHT) AND WHILE DRIVING. THEY DID NOT KNOW HOW TO FIX THE RADIO PROBLEM. I FEEL I WAS RUSHED OUT DO TO THE BACK UP THIS MAY HAVE CAUSED OTHER CUSTOMERS. I'M SURE I'M NOT THE FIRST CUSTOMER THIS HAPPENED TO.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 28, 2019

Bobby G was wonderful. He was very knowledgeable, quick on his feet, patient and most importantly to me sincere in what he was selling to me.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 25, 2019

Just purchased a TLX from Island Acura. Bob "Gio" Garchitorena was our salesman- a consummate professional. He was extremely helpful in our purchase. There was no pressure and he was highly knowledgeable in the product. Great experience!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 24, 2019

Bob is amazing!! Super thorough, fast, and efficient. He’s not there to waste your time or be pushy. He gets right to the point tells you what it is and does anything he can to help accommodate your needs! He is there to help you and assist as best he can. If your going to Acura I highly suggest you go to bob! You will be very satisfied.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 5, 2019

From the minute I spoke with Bob Gio on the phone to picking up the car, everything went so smoothly. He was not a "pushy" salesman at all. I knew what I wanted and what the numbers were and he met all our expectations and more. His knowledge about the vehicle is exceptional. Upon picking up the vehicle, he already had the AC running as it was a hot day and went through the car in detail. Paperwork took all of 10 minutes. We have owned 2 Acura's previously, each for 10 years and my whole family is now thinking ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 23, 2019

Great company with amazing employees. I was helped out by Rocky and Joe and they were both extremely kind and helpful with the selection process. Can’t say anything but good things about Island Acura.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 21, 2019

Joey Robinson heads up one super customer-oriented Service Department. He is always extremely cordial and deeply concerned about the maintenance of my vehicle. Island Acura is quite fortunate to have him under their employ!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 8, 2019

We had a great experience at Island Acura. Rocky was helpful, knowledgeable and gave us the best price. We will definitely go back to Island Acura for a future purchase and recommend them to family and friends.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 8, 2019

Just purchased a 2012 Honda CRV from Island Acura. This is the 3rd vehicle we have purchased from this dealership in the last 3 1/2 years ( other 2 were new Acuras ) I cannot say enough wonderful things about my experience. First , let me start off by saying Rocky Tarik is the BEST !!! All 3 of our purchases were made with Rocky . He will not pressure you, but will help you pick the right car for the best price possible. Rocky is patient, knowledgeable and just a really nice guy ! Another plus about buying /leasing from this dealership is that the service dept is fantastic, they ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 28, 2019

We had a great experience with Rocky T who helped me find just the right car, saw many repeat customers at showroom which gave me great confidence. We did several test drives with Rocky so "goldilocks" could find just the right fit! Have already recommended Island Acura and Rocky to my neighbors.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 24, 2019

This was our second lease at Island Acura & with Bob Gio, and it went as smoothly as the first. Bob worked with us to find the right car, at the right price and completed the transaction flawlessly. Not only is he a great salesman to work with, but he's also a very nice guy. Highly recommended.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 6, 2019

From start to finish the whole buying process was A plus Rocky my salesman was amazing knowledgeable and patient,and jim in finance was phenomenal ,thank you guys for a pleasurable buying experience,will be recommending island Acura to my friends and family.And when they say no fees,the price quoted is the price u pay

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 1, 2019

I had a great experience dealing with Michael Stevenson. He greeted me at the door and answered all of my questions at the time. I had already test driven the car, therefore I just wanted to discuss pricing. Michael was very accommodating and helpful throughout the whole process. He made the decision to buy an Acura from Island Acura an easy one. In addition, the process to pick up the car I wanted was made incredibly simple, as they had no issues finding the car that I desired from another dealer. It took two whole days, and when I came ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 29, 2019

The dealer Michael Stevenson was very pleasant and made sure we were comfortable before asking what I was looking for. There was absolutely no pressure involved which makes the experience much easier. He answered all my questions and even added his own input on what he thought I didn't need. He truly wasn't just looking to sell me what I didn't want. He was extremely knowledgeable and called me right back even after I purchased the car. The dealership is clean and accommodating as well.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Apr 18, 2019

Had my car serviced at Island Acura, I was helped by Joe Robinson. He was was the best. He was very courteous and knowledgeable. The best part was I didn’t feel like he was trying to upsale me, and they did the best job on detailing my car. I highly recommended!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 11, 2019

I found Island Acura to be a pleasant change from other dealerships.. The approach was fairly low key, as opposed to other dealerships, and the staff from receptionist to salesperson were knowledgeable and easy going...The salesperson was open to negotiation and very fair..I will not hesitate to return when my lease is up...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 30, 2019

Bobby was fantastic to work with. He was so knowledgeable about the car, and he really took his time explaining every detail. I test drove just about every make available, and Bobby, BY FAR, spent the most time with me. He was very nice, and he never pressured me. He just let the car speak for itself. When it came time to pull the trigger, he walked me through the whole process, meticulously. I seriously couldn't be happier.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 22, 2019

Joe was a great to work with. He was honest, fair, and I was in and out faster than any other dealership when it came time to sign and drive. I really enjoyed going through Island Acura and working with Joe!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 19, 2019

I had the pleasure of purchasing my RDX at Island Acura from Mr. Cosmo Clemente, a gentleman and highly knowledgeable salesman. He is kind, receptive, responsive and follows through. He made the whole experience a delight.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 15, 2019

I agree with all of the other posters that Cosmo is a top salesman. I went there to purchase my MDX and had the most pleasant experience ever -- no stress, easy -- he worked with me at every twist and turn to make my purchase hassle free. I wish all my transactions could be this way -- He's the role model that all other people should aspire to. I cannot imagine how anyone could be disappointed with him but there's always one customer that will be a quack! Thank you so much Cosmo!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 15, 2019

Rocky was patient and helpful. He took time to answer questions and helped me to make an informed decision. He was also friendly and not pushy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 12, 2019

Was shopping around online for more than a month and was deciding between Honda vehicles and Acura vehicles (former 2012 Acura TSX owner). After a couple of weeks I basically ruled out the Honda Accord and CRV due to a couple of brutal, yet typical experiences at Huntington and Atlantic Honda. Then started to turn my head to Acura. To be honest, I visited and or communicated via text with 3 dealerships and couldve honestly gotten a good deal at any one. I then decided to give Island Acura a chance due to their low APR promo and small yet meaningful perks ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 7, 2019

This was my first time at Island Acura of Wantagh and my experience with my salesman Michael was great. He was very professional and he did not pressure me in any way. We actually went in for a used vehicle and came out with a 2019 RDX. He went out of his way to help us and took his time showing us all the features in the car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 5, 2019

I bought a 2011 Acura MDX (in 2019), there probably isn't a ton of margin in these vehicles. Rocky and team treated me like I was buying a new car - no degradation in service. Straight up on pricing in terms of what they could and couldn't do. In addition I came from CT to buy this specific vehicle so again they knew I would most likely never be a repeat customer, but again was treated like they were trying to win my business for the next decade. Delivered on time as expected. No complaints. I have limited dealership experience, ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 28, 2019

Darren did a wonderful job presenting the 2019 RDX! He spent the time to show me all of the amazing features of this crossover vehicle. He gave me a ton of helpful information which enabled me to identify the exact car and options package that was right for me. He did not rush the process, arranged for a test drive and dealt seamlessly with my trade-in. Joe did a nice job efficiently closing the transaction. The pricing was very competitive and transparent. I had a great experience and would highly recommend Darren and the team at Island Acura!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 27, 2019

I am a repeat car buyer and leaser from Island Acura. I am very impressed with the way they treat their customers. Always feel welcomed. The buying/leasing portion is always stressful, but Rocky put us at ease and was a pleasure to work with.I would highly recommend anyone to use him as your salesman . I cannot say enough about their service department. Probably one of the main reasons I always go back. Their service manager Joe Robinson is simply the best. You may think you are getting great service at other dealerships, but until you work with Joe ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 26, 2019

Bobby is an excellent salesman and made the entire leasing process super easy and straightforward. He is friendly, able and willing to work with you on exactly what you are looking for, explains everything thouroughly and clearly, and made the overall experience a pleasure. I love my new 2019 Acura ILX! Thank you, Bobby!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 26, 2019

My salesperson, Michael, was very courteous and made the process of leasing a new car extremely painless! I would definitely recommend Michael and Island Acura to friends and family.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 21, 2019

My experience at Island Acura was amazing compared to the last dealerships I’ve dealt with. My sales person Michael Stevenson was professional, knowledgeable, courteous and patient. He help me figure out the best car and deal based on my budget. I didn’t feel like he was ripping me off. The place was clean and welcoming.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 19, 2019

Bob Gio is the best car salesperson I have ever dealt with by far! Just an amazing experience with Bob from start to finish We bought 2 cards from him last week and my niece bought one as well! We went back to Acura again when we could have gone anywhere for a car just because of Bob. I highly recommend!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 2, 2019

I dropped by Island Acura almost closing time. I met Rocky. He was not pushy,but knowledgeable & very friendly. On the day that I picked up my 2019 MDX ASPEC. Rocky spent an extreme time showing me everything about the car. I am so glad to lease a car from Rocky Tarik.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 31, 2019

Bought a preowned vehicle with the help of salesperson Cosmo C., Experience could not have gone better, no pressure, low key, informative, and fast customer service. I highly recommend Cosmo and the dealership when in the market for a vehicle. 5 Star Rating. Chrisp

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 8, 2019

We have leased several cars from Island Acura. Our sales person, Cosmo Clemente has made the process an enjoyable and pleasant experience. He is thorough and knowledgeable. He was extremely patient in explaining the new technology in the 2019 RDX. He even took time several weeks after we picked up the car to explain the Apple Car Play and how to use the map feature. Michael & Judy Cohen

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 2, 2019

Bob "Gio" Garchitorena was referred to me by a co-worker. I was looking to turn in my RDX and upgrade to an MDX. I called Bobby and set an appointment. When my wife and I arrived at Island Acura we were greeted by a smiling sales person in the parking lot, it was Bob. He had our test drive car sitting out front, running and warmed up! Bob took my wife and I on a very thorough test drive, explained the many different features of the car (in detail) and asked what our needs were. When we arrived ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 24, 2018

Bob, the sales agent, listened to my concerns and answered all my questions. Expalined everythign in details, before and after buying the car. I am satisfied with my business dealings with Island Acura.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 15, 2018

Acura Island and my sales person Rocky Tarik went above and beyond to get me the car I wanted. Even with not so good credit they worked relentlessly to get me the best deal possible and I couldn’t be happier with their customer service and their work ethic. I highly recommend this dealership to anyone and if you can, request Rocky Tarik as your sales person.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 12, 2018

Cosmo was great. He picked out a beautiful 2019 MDX for me in Canyon Bronze with rich Espresso leather. He made the deal so easy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 8, 2018

I was looking for a good almost empty nest car for myself and spent the week shopping around at different makes and models. My officemate suggested Acura for a great lease deal. I stopped in and found the price style and quality was a good fit. Rocky was patient and fair with me and my calculator. I love the RDX and Rocky explained everything to me so that I can take advantage of the new features. I highly recommend the RDX, the Island Acura Dealership, and especially Rocky! Buying at Island Acura was a pleasure; a respectful, honest, mellow experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 28, 2018

Always courteous, helpful and honest. They are always trying to help the customer. This is the 5th car I leased from this dealership. I wont go anywhere else.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 2, 2018

I just leased my fourth Acura from Bobby, and dealing with him is always a pleasure. He does everything he can to get me the best deal that he can, and he is a true gentleman. A great experience all around!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 25, 2018

Worked with Rocky to lease my first Acura and had a great overall experience. I had to bring two toddlers with me and the dealership made it quick and painless. Rocky was knowledgeable, responsive to questions and easy to work with. There was no pressure, gimmicks or hidden fees. The whole process was straight forward. I also traded in my old car and they gave us a very fair price despite some complications. Tony, the manager, was also great!! I am happy with my new car and would recommend Island Acura to family and friends.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 30, 2018

Bob was very professional and easy to work with. There was not a lot of pressure to "make the deal"as you get at other dealerships. I would highly recommend him.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 19, 2018

The first time you lease a car and get your own insurance, the process is not too easy. Bob and Island Acura worked with me and were patient when it came to making a deal on the car. My 2019 TLX Aspec is such a beautiful car and I couldn’t be happier with my purchase. Bob helped me continuously along the way and answered every question I had and more. I would definitely suggest going to see Bob at Island Acura!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 16, 2018

Having owned my 2019 RDX for a month now I have to say I’m very satisfied. Both with the car and the Dealer. I actually enjoy to car purchase process and Bob “ G “. was a pleasure to deal with. No pressure, multiple test drives and a fair price. I was considering another Audi but they were so hard sell it was an easy decision. Highly recommend Bob G and Island Acura

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Apr 2, 2018

I decided to look for a previously owned upscale car instead of a new lesser grade vehicle. I saw the car on the Internet and e mailed the dealership to arange a test drive. Within a few minutes I receiced an e mail back with a name and number to call. Easiest sales transaction I ever had.


Leave Us A Review

Read a Review Below from One of
Our Satisfied Customers


Manuel M. — 1/25/19

X




Island Acura 40.6720566, -73.5058007.