We have changed our hours, click here to learn more

Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 5, 2021

Bob was great to work with. He was very informative in showing the features of the car. He was also super nice. Highly recommend to my friends.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 30, 2020

Rocky did it again. New MDX at a price no one could beat and the service is always great. I'm so happy. Thank you

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 14, 2020

I had a great experience. I love it here. The people are so friendly and welcoming! I will definitely recommend my friends and family to come here. 10/10

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 12, 2020

The easiest car dealership I have ever worked with. Bob "Gio" is more a matchmaker than a salesman. No pressure - just assistance. My second RDX from Island Acura. These people bend over backwards for you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 19, 2020

Very good experience, very prompt service. We didn't feel pressured at all. They really delivered on everything about prepping our pre-owned vehicle. Rocky was very friendly and went out of his way in helping us from our first visit to even our follow up visit a few days after picking up the car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 4, 2020

Today I picked up my Acura MDX from Island Acura .What a great easy experience Darren was my salesman he explained everthing to us spending at least 1 hr he was very patient and understandable.I would definitely recommend this dealership and seeing Darren

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 29, 2020

Dealership is available when needed and responds to communications immediately. Sales representative was equally accessible and accommodating. I love my new Acura! Very pleased. 5

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 24, 2020

I leased a new Acura with Bobby Gio from Island Acura Great buying experience and would definitely buy from him again and i would recommend him for buying or leasing any Acura!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 22, 2020

Wonderful experience with Bob and the Island Acura team. Bob made the transaction extremely simple and straightforward with no BS. Would definitely this dealership and especially this salesperson!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 8, 2020

Very recently, we bought a CPO vehicle 2017 RDX, via Rocky (he has been reviewed previously). The vehicle showed a message indicating a problem (now I know it is a sensor problem) while driving on a highway on route to PA. Pulled over stopped the car, and restarted, and the messages reappeared. Then called Island Acura service, and I was told (now I know it was Mr. Robinson) that as long as I didn't notice erratic driving condition, I can continue and see the service center the next day. This was also affirmed at a local Acura dealer at our ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 1, 2020

I am very impressed with this dealership. Rocky T was my sales rep and I am very impressed. I got a leased vehicle for 3 years and always got great service, support and advice from him. The service Dept wasn’t really needed, except for occasional checkins, car washes and service. I was an Acura fan before, and still am, and with the great reliability and service, quality and sporty performance, they are the best bet in town!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 27, 2020

Had wonderful service 2006 MDX and swapped wife's 2017 MDX for 2020 in one day. Quick,professional,very human driven people work for this dealership. 5 stars.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 27, 2020

My wife and I considered replacing our Buick with a CPO luxury SUV, and Acura RDX fell in line based on many comparative reviews. The dealer's website had some RDX CPO cars available and not many with Advance package. We liked the one with white color and test drove it by arranging with Rocky. While white was the furthest color in our minds, we liked the car. We traded in our Buick and got a reasonable price. Rocky accommodated us with some additional requests and we drove the car home a few days later. Rocky is an exemplary sales ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 6, 2020

Rocky delivered on every promise he made, and then some. Always up front, honest, and working fast. Pure class, and I will be using him again for a 3rd time when this lease expires. -Nick Pezzotti

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 25, 2020

Buying a car is so overwhelming, I was at a point on giving up after dealing with other dealerships. Im so glad i end going to Island Acura, One of the best decision I made ... I love my Pre owned Certified MDX TECH package xoxoxox

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 29, 2020

Leased a brand new ILX Premium. The service was great and the staff is very friendly. I will certainly be coming back here once my lease is up.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 17, 2020

I recently bought a 2020 Acura TLX A-Spec from Island Acura of Wantagh. The dealership was nothing like I expected. In the past, I've dealt with dealerships that were pushy and made the overall process stressful. Island Acura has changed my perception of car dealerships overall as I never liked buying new cars. I got the best deal imaginable without haggling and they also were so friendly with me. Rocky was my salesman and found me the car that I wanted. Rocky was professional and was very knowledgable on the Acura Product. They did not have the car in stock. ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 31, 2019

Was a true pleasure working with Bob G to turn in my ILX and lease my new TLX- Bob G is a real gentleman to deal with- knows his product inside out and has a nice manner and sense of humor- very happy with my lS deal and my new Acura TLX - thanks so much Bob G and Haply New Year to you and the Island Acura Family!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 7, 2019

Bob Gio makes buying a car easy and fun. He is a pro! He is why I have been driving an Acura for years. Island Acura understands what customers want.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 4, 2019

Cosmo was great very thorough and professional. I would definitely buy another car from Island Acura in the future. He took his time and cared enough to explain all the nuances of our new MDX.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 30, 2019

I’ve know Bob for over a decade and will continue to deal with him. He is truly awesome and makes it so easy to buy a car. I called him Wednesday and drove home in our new car on Friday. We were in and out in 2 hours. I highly recommend. Their service department is top notch. Joe Robinson is great to work with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 20, 2019

TOOK RDX FOR FIRST SERVICE (1700 miles) ALSO RADIO GOES LOADER AND LOWER AT STOP LIGHT (RED LIGHT) AND WHILE DRIVING. THEY DID NOT KNOW HOW TO FIX THE RADIO PROBLEM. I FEEL I WAS RUSHED OUT DO TO THE BACK UP THIS MAY HAVE CAUSED OTHER CUSTOMERS. I'M SURE I'M NOT THE FIRST CUSTOMER THIS HAPPENED TO.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 28, 2019

Bobby G was wonderful. He was very knowledgeable, quick on his feet, patient and most importantly to me sincere in what he was selling to me.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 25, 2019

Just purchased a TLX from Island Acura. Bob "Gio" Garchitorena was our salesman- a consummate professional. He was extremely helpful in our purchase. There was no pressure and he was highly knowledgeable in the product. Great experience!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 24, 2019

Bob is amazing!! Super thorough, fast, and efficient. He’s not there to waste your time or be pushy. He gets right to the point tells you what it is and does anything he can to help accommodate your needs! He is there to help you and assist as best he can. If your going to Acura I highly suggest you go to bob! You will be very satisfied.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 5, 2019

From the minute I spoke with Bob Gio on the phone to picking up the car, everything went so smoothly. He was not a "pushy" salesman at all. I knew what I wanted and what the numbers were and he met all our expectations and more. His knowledge about the vehicle is exceptional. Upon picking up the vehicle, he already had the AC running as it was a hot day and went through the car in detail. Paperwork took all of 10 minutes. We have owned 2 Acura's previously, each for 10 years and my whole family is now thinking ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 24, 2019

Great company with amazing employees. I was helped out by Rocky and Joe and they were both extremely kind and helpful with the selection process. Can’t say anything but good things about Island Acura.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 21, 2019

Joey Robinson heads up one super customer-oriented Service Department. He is always extremely cordial and deeply concerned about the maintenance of my vehicle. Island Acura is quite fortunate to have him under their employ!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 9, 2019

We had a great experience at Island Acura. Rocky was helpful, knowledgeable and gave us the best price. We will definitely go back to Island Acura for a future purchase and recommend them to family and friends.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 8, 2019

Just purchased a 2012 Honda CRV from Island Acura. This is the 3rd vehicle we have purchased from this dealership in the last 3 1/2 years ( other 2 were new Acuras ) I cannot say enough wonderful things about my experience. First , let me start off by saying Rocky Tarik is the BEST !!! All 3 of our purchases were made with Rocky . He will not pressure you, but will help you pick the right car for the best price possible. Rocky is patient, knowledgeable and just a really nice guy ! Another plus about buying /leasing from this dealership is that the service dept is fantastic, they ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 27, 2019

We had a great experience with Rocky T who helped me find just the right car, saw many repeat customers at showroom which gave me great confidence. We did several test drives with Rocky so "goldilocks" could find just the right fit! Have already recommended Island Acura and Rocky to my neighbors.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 24, 2019

This was our second lease at Island Acura & with Bob Gio, and it went as smoothly as the first. Bob worked with us to find the right car, at the right price and completed the transaction flawlessly. Not only is he a great salesman to work with, but he's also a very nice guy. Highly recommended.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 6, 2019

From start to finish the whole buying process was A plus Rocky my salesman was amazing knowledgeable and patient,and jim in finance was phenomenal ,thank you guys for a pleasurable buying experience,will be recommending island Acura to my friends and family.And when they say no fees,the price quoted is the price u pay

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 1, 2019

I had a great experience dealing with Michael Stevenson. He greeted me at the door and answered all of my questions at the time. I had already test driven the car, therefore I just wanted to discuss pricing. Michael was very accommodating and helpful throughout the whole process. He made the decision to buy an Acura from Island Acura an easy one. In addition, the process to pick up the car I wanted was made incredibly simple, as they had no issues finding the car that I desired from another dealer. It took two whole days, and when I came ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 30, 2019

The dealer Michael Stevenson was very pleasant and made sure we were comfortable before asking what I was looking for. There was absolutely no pressure involved which makes the experience much easier. He answered all my questions and even added his own input on what he thought I didn't need. He truly wasn't just looking to sell me what I didn't want. He was extremely knowledgeable and called me right back even after I purchased the car. The dealership is clean and accommodating as well.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Apr 18, 2019

Had my car serviced at Island Acura, I was helped by Joe Robinson. He was was the best. He was very courteous and knowledgeable. The best part was I didn’t feel like he was trying to upsale me, and they did the best job on detailing my car. I highly recommended!!

Read at Cars

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 12, 2019

I found Island Acura to be a pleasant change from other dealerships.. The approach was fairly low key, as opposed to other dealerships, and the staff from receptionist to salesperson were knowledgeable and easy going...The salesperson was open to negotiation and very fair..I will not hesitate to return when my lease is up...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 30, 2019

Bobby was fantastic to work with. He was so knowledgeable about the car, and he really took his time explaining every detail. I test drove just about every make available, and Bobby, BY FAR, spent the most time with me. He was very nice, and he never pressured me. He just let the car speak for itself. When it came time to pull the trigger, he walked me through the whole process, meticulously. I seriously couldn't be happier.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 23, 2019

Joe was a great to work with. He was honest, fair, and I was in and out faster than any other dealership when it came time to sign and drive. I really enjoyed going through Island Acura and working with Joe!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 19, 2019

I had the pleasure of purchasing my RDX at Island Acura from Mr. Cosmo Clemente, a gentleman and highly knowledgeable salesman. He is kind, receptive, responsive and follows through. He made the whole experience a delight.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 16, 2019

I agree with all of the other posters that Cosmo is a top salesman. I went there to purchase my MDX and had the most pleasant experience ever -- no stress, easy -- he worked with me at every twist and turn to make my purchase hassle free. I wish all my transactions could be this way -- He's the role model that all other people should aspire to. I cannot imagine how anyone could be disappointed with him but there's always one customer that will be a quack! Thank you so much Cosmo!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 15, 2019

Rocky was patient and helpful. He took time to answer questions and helped me to make an informed decision. He was also friendly and not pushy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 12, 2019

Was shopping around online for more than a month and was deciding between Honda vehicles and Acura vehicles (former 2012 Acura TSX owner). After a couple of weeks I basically ruled out the Honda Accord and CRV due to a couple of brutal, yet typical experiences at Huntington and Atlantic Honda. Then started to turn my head to Acura. To be honest, I visited and or communicated via text with 3 dealerships and couldve honestly gotten a good deal at any one. I then decided to give Island Acura a chance due to their low APR promo and small yet meaningful perks ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 7, 2019

This was my first time at Island Acura of Wantagh and my experience with my salesman Michael was great. He was very professional and he did not pressure me in any way. We actually went in for a used vehicle and came out with a 2019 RDX. He went out of his way to help us and took his time showing us all the features in the car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 5, 2019

I bought a 2011 Acura MDX (in 2019), there probably isn't a ton of margin in these vehicles. Rocky and team treated me like I was buying a new car - no degradation in service. Straight up on pricing in terms of what they could and couldn't do. In addition I came from CT to buy this specific vehicle so again they knew I would most likely never be a repeat customer, but again was treated like they were trying to win my business for the next decade. Delivered on time as expected. No complaints. I have limited dealership experience, ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 1, 2019

Darren did a wonderful job presenting the 2019 RDX! He spent the time to show me all of the amazing features of this crossover vehicle. He gave me a ton of helpful information which enabled me to identify the exact car and options package that was right for me. He did not rush the process, arranged for a test drive and dealt seamlessly with my trade-in. Joe did a nice job efficiently closing the transaction. The pricing was very competitive and transparent. I had a great experience and would highly recommend Darren and the team at Island Acura!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 28, 2019

I am a repeat car buyer and leaser from Island Acura. I am very impressed with the way they treat their customers. Always feel welcomed. The buying/leasing portion is always stressful, but Rocky put us at ease and was a pleasure to work with.I would highly recommend anyone to use him as your salesman . I cannot say enough about their service department. Probably one of the main reasons I always go back. Their service manager Joe Robinson is simply the best. You may think you are getting great service at other dealerships, but until you work with Joe ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 26, 2019

Bobby is an excellent salesman and made the entire leasing process super easy and straightforward. He is friendly, able and willing to work with you on exactly what you are looking for, explains everything thouroughly and clearly, and made the overall experience a pleasure. I love my new 2019 Acura ILX! Thank you, Bobby!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 26, 2019

My salesperson, Michael, was very courteous and made the process of leasing a new car extremely painless! I would definitely recommend Michael and Island Acura to friends and family.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 21, 2019

My experience at Island Acura was amazing compared to the last dealerships I’ve dealt with. My sales person Michael Stevenson was professional, knowledgeable, courteous and patient. He help me figure out the best car and deal based on my budget. I didn’t feel like he was ripping me off. The place was clean and welcoming.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 19, 2019

Bob Gio is the best car salesperson I have ever dealt with by far! Just an amazing experience with Bob from start to finish We bought 2 cards from him last week and my niece bought one as well! We went back to Acura again when we could have gone anywhere for a car just because of Bob. I highly recommend!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 2, 2019

I dropped by Island Acura almost closing time. I met Rocky. He was not pushy,but knowledgeable & very friendly. On the day that I picked up my 2019 MDX ASPEC. Rocky spent an extreme time showing me everything about the car. I am so glad to lease a car from Rocky Tarik.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 31, 2019

Bought a preowned vehicle with the help of salesperson Cosmo C., Experience could not have gone better, no pressure, low key, informative, and fast customer service. I highly recommend Cosmo and the dealership when in the market for a vehicle. 5 Star Rating. Chrisp

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 8, 2019

We have leased several cars from Island Acura. Our sales person, Cosmo Clemente has made the process an enjoyable and pleasant experience. He is thorough and knowledgeable. He was extremely patient in explaining the new technology in the 2019 RDX. He even took time several weeks after we picked up the car to explain the Apple Car Play and how to use the map feature. Michael & Judy Cohen

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 3, 2019

Bob "Gio" Garchitorena was referred to me by a co-worker. I was looking to turn in my RDX and upgrade to an MDX. I called Bobby and set an appointment. When my wife and I arrived at Island Acura we were greeted by a smiling sales person in the parking lot, it was Bob. He had our test drive car sitting out front, running and warmed up! Bob took my wife and I on a very thorough test drive, explained the many different features of the car (in detail) and asked what our needs were. When we arrived ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 24, 2018

Bob, the sales agent, listened to my concerns and answered all my questions. Expalined everythign in details, before and after buying the car. I am satisfied with my business dealings with Island Acura.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 15, 2018

Acura Island and my sales person Rocky Tarik went above and beyond to get me the car I wanted. Even with not so good credit they worked relentlessly to get me the best deal possible and I couldn’t be happier with their customer service and their work ethic. I highly recommend this dealership to anyone and if you can, request Rocky Tarik as your sales person.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 13, 2018

Cosmo was great. He picked out a beautiful 2019 MDX for me in Canyon Bronze with rich Espresso leather. He made the deal so easy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 8, 2018

I was looking for a good almost empty nest car for myself and spent the week shopping around at different makes and models. My officemate suggested Acura for a great lease deal. I stopped in and found the price style and quality was a good fit. Rocky was patient and fair with me and my calculator. I love the RDX and Rocky explained everything to me so that I can take advantage of the new features. I highly recommend the RDX, the Island Acura Dealership, and especially Rocky! Buying at Island Acura was a pleasure; a respectful, honest, mellow experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 29, 2018

Always courteous, helpful and honest. They are always trying to help the customer. This is the 5th car I leased from this dealership. I wont go anywhere else.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 3, 2018

I just leased my fourth Acura from Bobby, and dealing with him is always a pleasure. He does everything he can to get me the best deal that he can, and he is a true gentleman. A great experience all around!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 25, 2018

Worked with Rocky to lease my first Acura and had a great overall experience. I had to bring two toddlers with me and the dealership made it quick and painless. Rocky was knowledgeable, responsive to questions and easy to work with. There was no pressure, gimmicks or hidden fees. The whole process was straight forward. I also traded in my old car and they gave us a very fair price despite some complications. Tony, the manager, was also great!! I am happy with my new car and would recommend Island Acura to family and friends.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 1, 2018

Bob was very professional and easy to work with. There was not a lot of pressure to "make the deal"as you get at other dealerships. I would highly recommend him.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 19, 2018

The first time you lease a car and get your own insurance, the process is not too easy. Bob and Island Acura worked with me and were patient when it came to making a deal on the car. My 2019 TLX Aspec is such a beautiful car and I couldn’t be happier with my purchase. Bob helped me continuously along the way and answered every question I had and more. I would definitely suggest going to see Bob at Island Acura!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 17, 2018

Having owned my 2019 RDX for a month now I have to say I’m very satisfied. Both with the car and the Dealer. I actually enjoy to car purchase process and Bob “ G “. was a pleasure to deal with. No pressure, multiple test drives and a fair price. I was considering another Audi but they were so hard sell it was an easy decision. Highly recommend Bob G and Island Acura

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 4, 2018

Let me begin by saying I HATE car shopping. It is something I usually dread. However, this experience was very different. Bob Gio provided us with an easy, hassle-free experience. He was professional and knowledgeable. If you are looking for a pressure free, easy and pleasurable experience, Bobby is your man!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 2, 2018

Went in to look with my wife because he Nissan lease was up in a few weeks. I usually dread these places. Expect the worse of people trying to dump cars on unsuspecting buyers (like Jeep does). But not at island acura. We were greeted by the receptionist who asked if we wanted to talk to a sales rep, we wanted to look before we were hassled(we thought). After about 15 minutes we asked for a salesman. We were greeted by Bobby Gio. He was very kind and honest. we told him what we liked and what we wanted to ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 26, 2018

Went to test drive the car Wednesday, picked it up Friday ! overall experience was great. Would highly recommend for others to buy. Will be back to purchase another in the future

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 16, 2018

My husband and I leased a new 2018 mdx and Bob got us a great deal on it. He was completely upfront and honest about everything....didn't hide any fees or information. He worked with his boss to get us a lower monthly rate. He took time to stay late and explain every detail so we were well aware of everything. Would definitely do business with again!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Apr 1, 2018

I decided to look for a previously owned upscale car instead of a new lesser grade vehicle. I saw the car on the Internet and e mailed the dealership to arange a test drive. Within a few minutes I receiced an e mail back with a name and number to call. Easiest sales transaction I ever had.

Read at Cars

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 30, 2018

I have been going to Island Acura for the past 20 years and always get impeccable service. From the moment I walk in to picking up my new car, Bobby G has been amazing!!!! He cares about the customer and makes sure you get quality service! I highly recommend going to this dealership for your next car!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 3, 2018

Bob "Gio" Garchitorena was extremely helpful in describing all the features and then demonstrating and setting them up for me. He was very pleasant to work with and did everything possible to meet my needs.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 2, 2018

We worked with Rocky Tarik to buy our Acura. He was extremely knowledgeable and easy to deal with. No pressure. Very professional. Just all around great service! We drove about an hour to get to the dealer since we wanted to test drive the specific car that was there, but the bonus was the patience Rocky had with us as we really went over the car with a fine tooth comb and asked a lot of questions! We also had some questions for Matt in parts and he was also very helpful and friendly.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 15, 2018

We had the best experience with Rocky Tarik at Island Acura! After driving three Honda CRVs for more than 10 years, we decided to upgrade to an Acura RDX. We visited Island Acura and met with Rocky who was extremely professional, knowledgeable and friendly -- no pressure or gimmicks! Can't say enough about how easy and pleasant this experience was! We are looking forward to availing ourselves of all the great service amenities and would definitely recommend Rocky and Island Acura!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 13, 2018

Cosmo was great in getting me a new MDX in less than a day. VIP service from sales to service. Highly recommended. Too many safety features to list.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 8, 2018

A wonderful experience at Island Acura, we were in the market for a used MDX , we called/went to our local Acura dealership (Paragon Acura) and we were promised a used 2016 MDX but upon arrival the sales rep said the car was sold 3 days before we arrived and just pushed on buying a new MDX with options that we did not need. We looked online for other Acura dealerships and while Island Acura was the furthest Acura it was defiantly worth the hour trip, the staff were helpful and friendly and one of the smoothest buying experience ever. Tim, Jim ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 6, 2018

Great experience at Island Acura! Rocky and the team went out of their way to make the car buying experience painless. We especially appreciated making us comfortable while we were there, since my wife, 2 kids, and i were traveling from another state to purchase the vehicle. The team even sent us out to experience a Long Island tradition of grabbing lunch at the All American Hamburger!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 6, 2018

Rocky made buying our new car such a wonderful experience. From the first time we walked in we were greeted with a warm welcome. We had our children with us and everyone was so patient and accommodating. Rocky was a pleasure to deal with and went out of his way to make sure we were happy with our purchase. We look forward to buying from him again in the future! Everyone who works at this dealership has been so nice and kind. My entire family loves visiting the dealership. Honestly the best car buying experience I’ve had so far!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 20, 2018

My experience at Island Acura was stellar. After going to numerous other dealers I decided to go to Island Acura. I met Rocky there and he made a commitment to do his best for me. I told him the best deal I got so far given that I needed to move on from my BMW. He did his absolute best, went to bat for us to present us with his best offer. After hearing his offer, the additional perks of Island Acura, and looking at his effort we had to jump on the offer. Thank you Rocky and Island Acura ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 16, 2018

This is our second time dealing with Cosmo. He is knowledgeable, friendly, informative, and he places no pressure on you. He is patient and wants you to be extremely happy with your new car. He will see to it!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 13, 2017

Went in for a used RDX came out with a new one, Cosmo is a great communicator and deal maker, something i thought would take for ever, took only a couple hours! (Fast and simple) thats how i categorize my experience at Island Acura. My wife and daughter wanted that car (RDX) and Cosmo at Island Acura made IT happen, with great care. I am now a fan of Acura cars, a fan of Island Acura. Thank you Cosmo, thank you Island Acura. P.S Free car wash anytime you want, and free first oil change.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 14, 2017

Rocky is a great salesman. He is trustworthy, friendly, smart and delivers the promises made. I would recommend Rocky to everybody and also Island Acura.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 29, 2017

Very good service, very knowledgeable. Highly recommend Rocky, was very honest and very helpful. Got a good deal on my car and the trade in

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 8, 2017

Thank you so much to our sales person, Rocky Tarik, you were great. It was such a pleasant, easy experience buying our car from you, which everyone knows can sometimes be a headache. There were no surprises, no hidden fees, everything you told us was 100% true. Thank you again for everything, we love our new car, and our girls especially love the DVD player!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 20, 2017

Al Omar is a courteous, knowledgeable , professional salesman. His time spent with me and my husband was appreciated. He speaks quietly and without any pressure on our part to purchase or buy from him. Our lease process went very smoothly.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 18, 2017

My husband and I had a great experience with Rocky Tarik at Island Acura. On our first visit, he seemed down to earth with no nonsense. (Ex: I asked about the Labor Day Sales and he said we get a balloon with the car. Haha!) He truly seemed to really want us to get the best deal. We actually left Island to check out another dealer, but came back to Rocky two days later. He was awesome -- patient, hard working, and provided top notch service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 8, 2017

I had a great experience getting my new car at Island Acura. My salesperson Rocky Tarik was super helpful; he answered all my questions and was a pleasure to work with, very patient and responsive whenever I needed something. I would definitely send my friends and family there to see him if they are in the market for a new car. Also, he walked me through everything with my new vehicle and took me around to see the service area at the dealership so I would know where to go - cleanest auto service area I have ever seen! Overall ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 6, 2017

Rocky is the best.. He helped us get exactly what we needed... He's professionalism is excellent. I recommend him 100 percent. The dealership is full of friendly salesman and a has a nice atmosphere.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 2, 2017

Rocky was a pleasure to work with. He gave us a great deal and spent a lot of time with us. We didn't feel rushed. Everyone knows how horrible it is to buy a car, but Rocky made it effortless. Thanks again to Rocky and everyone else at Island Acura.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 31, 2017

Rocky was very helpful and I felt comfortable doing business with him. The MDX was delivered as promised and I like the 2017. Overall, very good job by Island Acura- particularly Rocky.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 30, 2017

Dealership just renovated, it looks great, love the new covered service lane where they greet you by name for your appointment! Joe R is the best, is always prepared with my vehicle history, accommodating my schedule for service appointments or making it easy to bring it in same day if the unexpected occurs. The new customer waiting area is bright and spacious, amenities galore! I was able to use their enclosed work area for taking a business call. The whole staff are friendly & helpful and I love how they wash my car before returning it to me after service! ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 20, 2017

Rocky was a pleasure to work with. He showed us all the features the car had and worked with us to ensure we understood how all the features worked an help us purchase the car. I highly recommend asking for Rocky!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 12, 2017

Rocky helped me find the perfect pre owned car for my needs. He actually LISTENED to my needs and provided a professional and comfortable experience. I am giving back a lease in a year from now and I will definitely be paying Rocky at Island Acura another visit!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 10, 2017

I have doing business (leasing cars and servicing my cars) with this dealership for approximately 15 years. All I can say is that is not your "typical car dealership". The General Manager Frank Onolfi runs this business in a very professional, friendly manner. As soon as you walk in you are treated like "family". They are NOT pushy, obnoxious or arrogant like some dealerships are. This all starts from the top - Frank Onolfi! You are always greeted with a friendly smile - even after the "deal is done". I just leased another vehicle (2018 RDX) ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 31, 2017

The whole experience was hassle free and straight forward, we were able to lease the vehicle we wanted quickly and professionally. There was no drama, upselling, or inconvenience. I wholeheartedly recommend anyone in Long Island to visit Island Acura and Rocky Tarik for you next Acura.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 26, 2017

After my 3rd transmission issue on my 3 yr old JEEP, I had finally had enough!! I decided it was time to treat myself to a car that I could trust. I met Rocky At Island Acura who I immediately trusted with my dilemma. Against advice from my family I confided in Rocky about all the issues I had had with my JEEP and that it currently was being repaired down the block at JEEP Service. Rocky knew that I was desperate for a new car, my 1year old daughter in tow and he did not try to take advantage, but ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 23, 2017

We had a wonderful experience. Rocky Tarik was our salesman. We received a very fair price without haggling and did not suffer the high pressure pitch experienced at many dealers. Rocky was pleasant, very knowledgeable and made the car buying experience fun. We ended up getting his and hers MDxs -- one leased and one purchased (with a fairly priced trade in). Jim Dessey, the Finance Manager, was very competent and a pleasure to work with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 22, 2017

Loved my experience today as I picked up my 2nd ILX . I had a lease on one for 3 years, had excellent service and maintenance was great. My sales guy, Rocky Tarik , was wonderful with the lease process the 2nd time. Went very smoothly and stress free. Rocky was wonderful, knowledgeable, and very accommodating. I love my new 2017 Acura I picked up today and would recommend Rocky and Island Acura very gladly 👍

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 18, 2017

I've been leasing for about 25 years and I can honestly say it was my best experience dealer with a sales person. Tim was honest and not pushy at all. I walked into the dealership and about 2 hours later I drove away with a MDX fully loaded for less than what I was paying for a Honda Pilot..i was very happy and will be back again hopefully with the same results...

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review

Read a Review Below from One of
Our Satisfied Customers


Manuel M. — 1/25/19

X




Saved Vehicles

SAVED VEHICLES

You don't have any saved vehicles!

Look for this link on your favorites:

Save

Once you've saved some vehicles, you can view them here at any time.

Contact Us

(855) 435-5851

Call Now

3350 Sunrise Highway • Wantagh, NY 11793

Get Directions

Today's Hours:

Open Today! Sales: 9am-5pm

Open Today! Service: 8am-4pm

Open Today! Parts: 8am-4pm

Island Acura 40.6720566, -73.5058007.