Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Sep 20, 2018
 
DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 19, 2018
 

The first time you lease a car and get your own insurance, the process is not too easy. Bob and Island Acura worked with me and were patient when it came to making a deal on the car. My 2019 TLX Aspec is such a beautiful car and I couldn’t be happier with my purchase. Bob helped me continuously along the way and answered every question I had and more. I would definitely suggest going to see Bob at Island Acura!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 18, 2018
 

It was our first Acura and definitely won’t be our last. Cosmo took great care of us!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 17, 2018
 

Quick service, waited about an hour for airbag recall work. Saw some telltale marks on passenger side airbag cover. Robert the service rep was very courteous.

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 16, 2018
 

Having owned my 2019 RDX for a month now I have to say I’m very satisfied. Both with the car and the Dealer. I actually enjoy to car purchase process and Bob “ G “. was a pleasure to deal with. No pressure, multiple test drives and a fair price. I was considering another Audi but they were so hard sell it was an easy decision. Highly recommend Bob G and Island Acura

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 15, 2018
 

Rocky is awesome!

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 4, 2018
 

Let me begin by saying I HATE car shopping. It is something I usually dread. However, this experience was very different. Bob Gio provided us with an easy, hassle-free experience. He was professional and knowledgeable. If you are looking for a pressure free, easy and pleasurable experience, Bobby is your man!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 20, 2018
 
Google logo
Google Aug 18, 2018
 

I originally purchased my Acura 92’ Integra GS from Island Acura and have always taken my car there for its top-notch servicing for the past 26 years. I recently experienced what I feared was a serious problem with my car and due to living so far away from Wantagh (an hour’s drive one-way), I had to unfortunately bring my car to a local neighborhood repair garage. Upon a very brief inspection, I was told that all four motor mounts needed to be replaced along with my left rear ABS sensor. I had an uneasy suspicion that because my car is now considered a classic, I was being taken advantage of. (My car was not even placed on a lift when this determination was made). Strangely, right after this diagnosis, the problem became intermittent and for the past two weeks, the problems seemed to have ceased and my car was driving perfectly. I was still very concerned because I felt this might just be temporary and decided to bring it to Island Acura and Joey Robinson (whom I trust implicitly to tell me what is exactly wrong with my car). As I suspected, my local repair garage was not being truthful and saw a way to charge me for unnecessary repairs. After my car was placed on a lift and the motor mounts and ABS sensor were thoroughly checked, I was informed that there were no visible problems with these parts. I recently had freon added to my AC and Joey explained that possibly too much freon was added that could very well be what was causing the heavy rattling noise. I was so relieved. Island Acura and Joey Robinson have always demonstrated the utmost integrity and I have every confidence that only the necessary repairs are being performed on my car. I cannot tell you how that gives me peace of mind. I love my car and having it serviced by Island Acura is the reason that it has been running so great for such a long time. Thank you so much Joey Robinson and Island Acura!

Read at Google

Yelp logo
Yelp Aug 13, 2018
 

Rocky was great salesperson. I have little patience and he made the experience painless buying certified pre owned 2016 Acura RDX. Love the car and would highly recommend this dealership and Rocky.  He made good on all promises. Very fair. I would have given 5 stars but dealing with finance person was not as painless. Lol.

Read at Yelp


Leave Us A Review