How Are We Doing?

For over two decades, Island Acura has remained the premier destination for all things Acura in the area. What sets us apart from the rest? Who better to tell you than our customers themselves? Here you can browse testimonials from Island Acura customers. We hope you will consider leaving a review of your own once you have been in to see us. Thank you in advance for taking the time to do so!

Customer Lobby
147 Reviews
5 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Lew4Hondas 13 Nov 2017
Rocky is a great salesman. He is trustworthy, friendly, smart and delivers the promises made. I would recommend Rocky to everybody and also Island Acura.
5 rate
DealerRater
Billz1026 30 Oct 2017
Very good service, very knowledgeable. Highly recommend Rocky, was very honest and very helpful. Got a good deal on my car and the trade in
5 rate
DealerRater
Meg526 08 Oct 2017
Thank you so much to our sales person, Rocky Tarik, you were great. It was such a pleasant, easy experience buying our car from you, which everyone knows can sometimes be a headache. There were no surprises, no hidden fees, everything you told us was 100% true. Thank you again for everything, we lov...e our new car, and our girls especially love the DVD player! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
patricia 19 Sep 2017
Al Omar is a courteous, knowledgeable , professional salesman. His time spent with me and my husband was appreciated. He speaks quietly and without any pressure on our part to purchase or buy from him. Our lease process went very smoothly.
5 rate
DealerRater
Maya Pop 17 Sep 2017
My husband and I had a great experience with Rocky Tarik at Island Acura. On our first visit, he seemed down to earth with no nonsense. (Ex: I asked about the Labor Day Sales and he said we get a balloon with the car. Haha!) He truly seemed to really want us to get the best deal. We actually left ...Island to check out another dealer, but came back to Rocky two days later. He was awesome -- patient, hard working, and provided top notch service. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
DaraILX 08 Sep 2017
I had a great experience getting my new car at Island Acura. My salesperson Rocky Tarik was super helpful; he answered all my questions and was a pleasure to work with, very patient and responsive whenever I needed something. I would definitely send my friends and family there to see him if they ar...e in the market for a new car. Also, he walked me through everything with my new vehicle and took me around to see the service area at the dealership so I would know where to go - cleanest auto service area I have ever seen! Overall very pleased with my experience and would recommend this dealer. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Mike and Ann Pip 02 Sep 2017
Rocky was a pleasure to work with. He gave us a great deal and spent a lot of time with us. We didn't feel rushed. Everyone knows how horrible it is to buy a car, but Rocky made it effortless. Thanks again to Rocky and everyone else at Island Acura.
5 rate
DealerRater
customer 31 Aug 2017
Rocky was very helpful and I felt comfortable doing business with him. The MDX was delivered as promised and I like the 2017. Overall, very good job by Island Acura- particularly Rocky.
5 rate
DealerRater
Sharon Mc 30 Aug 2017
Dealership just renovated, it looks great, love the new covered service lane where they greet you by name for your appointment! Joe R is the best, is always prepared with my vehicle history, accommodating my schedule for service appointments or making it easy to bring it in same day if the unexpect...ed occurs. The new customer waiting area is bright and spacious, amenities galore! I was able to use their enclosed work area for taking a business call. The whole staff are friendly & helpful and I love how they wash my car before returning it to me after service! I have an older MDX but when I bring it in for service I get treated like it's a brand new car. I will buy my next car ONLY at Island Acura! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
AcuraRDXfan 31 Jul 2017
The whole experience was hassle free and straight forward, we were able to lease the vehicle we wanted quickly and professionally. There was no drama, upselling, or inconvenience. I wholeheartedly recommend anyone in Long Island to visit Island Acura and Rocky Tarik for you next Acura.
5 rate
DealerRater
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.