How Are We Doing?

For over two decades, Island Acura has remained the premier destination for all things Acura in the area. What sets us apart from the rest? Who better to tell you than our customers themselves? Here you can browse testimonials from Island Acura customers. We hope you will consider leaving a review of your own once you have been in to see us. Thank you in advance for taking the time to do so!

Customer Lobby
124 Reviews
5 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
steven1053 22 May 2017
Very good experience, with the dealership, the test drive and especially Allison Krill. We came to an agreement on our trade in value. They took the time to answer all our questions. Very friendly...No pressure!
5 rate
DealerRater
Frank Lo Destro 22 Oct 2016
From the moment I arrived at the dealership Alison was extremly helpfull and was very very professional with my ten tbousand questions. Of all the cars Ibe purchased or leased I rate this as the best car buying experience of them all. The whole team is to be commended for their kindnest warmth, exp...ertise and generosity of spirit that I've never seen at any dealership!!! I highly recomend this dealerahip to all of my friends and family!!! 😊 Veey Much Appreciated!!! Frank Lo Destro Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
howie55 27 Sep 2016
Shopping for a new car is never a pleasant experience for me, However this changed when we walked into Island Acura and met Tim Timko, salesman. He was 100 % on the level with us. No nonsense . The deal he quoted us is exactly the deal we received. No hidden charges or fees. He showed us the vehicle... and explained all the features as well as a test drive. Upon delivery, he spent almost one hour going over the car with us, Including programming our phones and adjusting and setting seat and mirror adjustments. We highly recommend this dealership. I know we'll be back for our next vehicle. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
love acura 20 Sep 2016
I went to this dealership just to look at the 2017 RDX and fell in love with the car. Now, I am going to pick up my SUV this weekend. They had the style and color that I wanted with even sales deal on extra trimmings to be added. The sales rep., ALLY KRILL, was extremely helpful and knowledgable abo...ut doing comparative prices of a lease versus a finance. I recommend anyone who is interested in getting into a new car to visit this ISLAND ACURA of Wantagh and get the deal that suites your budget. See ALLY and she will get you into a vehicle that suites you best. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
GalaxieGuy 19 Sep 2016
Leasing a 2017 RDX from Island Acura was a very pleasant experience. We did our homework before going to the dealership and then worked with Bob to quickly work out a fair deal for the car we wanted. We took delivery of the car a few days later and Bob took the time to make sure my wife and I were... familiar with how all the features work before we left. Good job. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Happy Client of Rocky T. 19 Sep 2016
Rocky is an indispensable asset to Island Acura dealership. He is knowledgeable, sincere, trustworthy, with excellent follow through on the entire sales process, above and beyond my expectations. He provides "Ritz-Carlton" level of service. I intend to recommend him and Island Acura dealership to... anyone, everyone! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
MRfromQueens 13 Sep 2016
Was shopping for a 2017 MDX. Island Acura cold called me as I had submitted a price requet through TruCar. I came in and met with Rocky Tarik who answered each and every question with full transparency. I know something about leasing and he was honest straight forward and won our business with both ...the best price on the car, the leasing rate and eventually the delivery of the car a few days later. It is harder to buy groceries these days. Well done! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
08242016 07 Sep 2016
My salesman was Cosmo Clemente. He was very helpful and knowledgeable on the cars that they sell at Island Acura. We had a frank and direct discussion so our car buying experience was pleasant and very quick.
5 rate
DealerRater
D&S 24 Aug 2016
Rocky T. Was the salesman who sold us our Acura MDX. He was great with us and made the daunting experience of buying a new car a smooth process. I know he went above and beyond for us and we appreciate his patience. Thank you we love love love our Acura!!
5 rate
DealerRater
RDX owner 21 Aug 2016
Buying a car was never a pleasant experience until I purchased my 2017 Acura RDX from Island Acura.. Bobby, my salesman, was very knowledgeable, professional throughout the whole process. He answered all of my questions and I never felt like I was being pushed into buying the car. I never had to... argue about price as the price offered was fair. Everything was included in the price and there were no surprises when we sealed the deal. The price was offered was the price paid. Thank you Bobby for making this experience worry free and easy. Show more
4 rate
DealerRater
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.