How Are We Doing?

For over two decades, Island Acura has remained the premier destination for all things Acura in the area. What sets us apart from the rest? Who better to tell you than our customers themselves? Here you can browse testimonials from Island Acura customers. We hope you will consider leaving a review of your own once you have been in to see us. Thank you in advance for taking the time to do so!

Customer Lobby
141 Reviews
5 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Mike and Ann Pip 02 Sep 2017
Rocky was a pleasure to work with. He gave us a great deal and spent a lot of time with us. We didn't feel rushed. Everyone knows how horrible it is to buy a car, but Rocky made it effortless. Thanks again to Rocky and everyone else at Island Acura.
5 rate
DealerRater
customer 31 Aug 2017
Rocky was very helpful and I felt comfortable doing business with him. The MDX was delivered as promised and I like the 2017. Overall, very good job by Island Acura- particularly Rocky.
5 rate
DealerRater
Sharon Mc 30 Aug 2017
Dealership just renovated, it looks great, love the new covered service lane where they greet you by name for your appointment! Joe R is the best, is always prepared with my vehicle history, accommodating my schedule for service appointments or making it easy to bring it in same day if the unexpect...ed occurs. The new customer waiting area is bright and spacious, amenities galore! I was able to use their enclosed work area for taking a business call. The whole staff are friendly & helpful and I love how they wash my car before returning it to me after service! I have an older MDX but when I bring it in for service I get treated like it's a brand new car. I will buy my next car ONLY at Island Acura! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
AcuraRDXfan 31 Jul 2017
The whole experience was hassle free and straight forward, we were able to lease the vehicle we wanted quickly and professionally. There was no drama, upselling, or inconvenience. I wholeheartedly recommend anyone in Long Island to visit Island Acura and Rocky Tarik for you next Acura.
5 rate
DealerRater
Savannah's Mama 25 Jul 2017
After my 3rd transmission issue on my 3 yr old JEEP, I had finally had enough!! I decided it was time to treat myself to a car that I could trust. I met Rocky At Island Acura who I immediately trusted with my dilemma. Against advice from my family I confided in Rocky about all the issues I had ha...d with my JEEP and that it currently was being repaired down the block at JEEP Service. Rocky knew that I was desperate for a new car, my 1year old daughter in tow and he did not try to take advantage, but gave me the best and most affordable deal he could. I appreciate Rocky's service and understanding. He even held the car I wanted for a week while my JEEP was being repaired. I am looking forward to all of the benefits of my beautiful luxury SUV. Thankyou Rocky! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Steven58 22 Jul 2017
We had a wonderful experience. Rocky Tarik was our salesman. We received a very fair price without haggling and did not suffer the high pressure pitch experienced at many dealers. Rocky was pleasant, very knowledgeable and made the car buying experience fun. We ended up getting his and hers MDxs... -- one leased and one purchased (with a fairly priced trade in). Jim Dessey, the Finance Manager, was very competent and a pleasure to work with. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
barjer1947 30 Jun 2017
I wanted a white car with the advanced technology package. They searched for it, found it and had it for me in a few days. A different dealer only wanted to sell what was on the lot. Everything was done with a smile. Joe sat in the car with us and explained all details. He had patience and wa...s knowledgable about the entire vehicle. He set up my phone and explained all details. They have gained a customer!!! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
kp 29 Jun 2017
My family is beyond happy with the quality of customer service we received at Island Acura. Our salesman Rocky was very friendly, patient, honest and did everything right to get the perfect car for my mom. Rocky is also knowlegdeable and was able to walk us through the process as quick and easy as p...ossible. Thank you Rocky, Jim and the Island Acura team for making this such a great experience. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Celi23 29 Jun 2017
I only have words of gratitude and appreciation for this dealership! I was treated with respect and matter of fact business terms....which is what I like! The vehicle I had scheduled to go see was prepped for me prior to my expected arrival time and I was able to go for my test drive minutes aft...er arriving. Once the test drive was over it was time to talk numbers and it wasn't a hassle of walks to a pretend managers approval. The dealing was a straight shot and done!! From the moment I walked in with my scheduled appointment to the time I left was 1hr and 12m!! I had visited 5 dealerships within that week and by far Island Acura made the experience such a pleasant one. I traveled from New Jersey to Long Island and they made me feel that it was ALL worth it because I got the vehicle I was looking for within a pleasant and inviting environment. Thank you Island Acura especially the group I dealt with directly-Rocky T, Bobby G and the finance guy Jim!!! You guys definitely kept my smile on through the whole process!!! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
David C 18 Jun 2017
Our family was growing and we needed a bigger car asap. We had just left a different dealership which gave me a bad feeling from the moment we walked in. We couldn't get out of there faster, that's when we decided to go to Island Acura and it was he best decision we made that day. The place ...was being renovated so we weren't sure if it was open but luckily it was ! Our sales rep was Rocky, he was awesome. We had our 2 girls with us (3yr old and 3 month old) so it was a little crazy but the staff was very patient and helped everything go so smoothly. We left with a brand new car feeling extremely grateful. Although they were fixing the place up, they didn't let that lower their standard of customer service. It was outstanding. Can't wait to pay off our other car and come back here for a second Acura. Will definitely be recommending this place to family and friends. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.