How Are We Doing?

For over two decades, Island Acura has remained the premier destination for all things Acura in the area. What sets us apart from the rest? Who better to tell you than our customers themselves? Here you can browse testimonials from Island Acura customers. We hope you will consider leaving a review of your own once you have been in to see us. Thank you in advance for taking the time to do so!

Customer Lobby
135 Reviews
5 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
barjer1947 30 Jun 2017
I wanted a white car with the advanced technology package. They searched for it, found it and had it for me in a few days. A different dealer only wanted to sell what was on the lot. Everything was done with a smile. Joe sat in the car with us and explained all details. He had patience and wa...s knowledgable about the entire vehicle. He set up my phone and explained all details. They have gained a customer!!! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
kp 29 Jun 2017
My family is beyond happy with the quality of customer service we received at Island Acura. Our salesman Rocky was very friendly, patient, honest and did everything right to get the perfect car for my mom. Rocky is also knowlegdeable and was able to walk us through the process as quick and easy as p...ossible. Thank you Rocky, Jim and the Island Acura team for making this such a great experience. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Celi23 29 Jun 2017
I only have words of gratitude and appreciation for this dealership! I was treated with respect and matter of fact business terms....which is what I like! The vehicle I had scheduled to go see was prepped for me prior to my expected arrival time and I was able to go for my test drive minutes aft...er arriving. Once the test drive was over it was time to talk numbers and it wasn't a hassle of walks to a pretend managers approval. The dealing was a straight shot and done!! From the moment I walked in with my scheduled appointment to the time I left was 1hr and 12m!! I had visited 5 dealerships within that week and by far Island Acura made the experience such a pleasant one. I traveled from New Jersey to Long Island and they made me feel that it was ALL worth it because I got the vehicle I was looking for within a pleasant and inviting environment. Thank you Island Acura especially the group I dealt with directly-Rocky T, Bobby G and the finance guy Jim!!! You guys definitely kept my smile on through the whole process!!! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
David C 18 Jun 2017
Our family was growing and we needed a bigger car asap. We had just left a different dealership which gave me a bad feeling from the moment we walked in. We couldn't get out of there faster, that's when we decided to go to Island Acura and it was he best decision we made that day. The place ...was being renovated so we weren't sure if it was open but luckily it was ! Our sales rep was Rocky, he was awesome. We had our 2 girls with us (3yr old and 3 month old) so it was a little crazy but the staff was very patient and helped everything go so smoothly. We left with a brand new car feeling extremely grateful. Although they were fixing the place up, they didn't let that lower their standard of customer service. It was outstanding. Can't wait to pay off our other car and come back here for a second Acura. Will definitely be recommending this place to family and friends. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Nickll 12 Jun 2017
Rocky was friendly, informative, and treated me with respect. It couldn't have been a more pleasurable purchase. No sleazy salesmen gimmicks, just simple honesty. What they advertise is what you will receive. No hidden fees, and wonderful post-purchase benefits. Most certainly a top tier dealers...hip. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
pnayyar 10 Jun 2017
Quick and very easy to deal with, got a good deal on a new lease for a RDX. Prompt polite no hidden fees. Overall a positive experience.
5 rate
DealerRater
1234woz 09 Jun 2017
Rocky is by far, the best car salesman I ever had the pleasure to meet. He was friendly, professional and most important, honest. I'm looking foward to working with him again in another 36 months when my RDX lease is up. Highly recommended!!!
5 rate
DealerRater
@MattyD 05 Jun 2017
Rocky is a great salesperson. He takes the time to explain all the features in the car. Best thing about this dealership is that they really don't try to "rip you off". The price they come to you with the first time is a fair price. Don't bother shopping elsewhere. It's worth the tr...ip to go see Rocky and the other salesmen down at Island Acura. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
RAY@Islandacura 03 Jun 2017
Joe Mulcahy worked with numbers that I brought to the table. At first, he said those numbers were impossible that any Acura dealers cannot afford to give.
5 rate
DealerRater
reidmitnick 01 Jun 2017
Rocky went above and beyond the call of duty. The new car is great and the service was excellence. From the start we were treated with respect.
5 rate
DealerRater
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.